Home > Uncategorized > EDITING

EDITING

I wrapped up filming on Saturday, and since then, I’ve just been looking at the rushes, as they say. Just logging my footage to my computer.

Final Cut Pro in my opinion is the best editing software available. And I’ll be using this to edit my documentary.

Editing is one my favourite stages of production, as it involves interweaving the story together. There’s also a process of editing, and then re-editing to try and bring the best dramatic and cohesive story.

I’m going to enjoy the next few days, as it’s an interesting stage of production. Not only does it allow you to assess the work, it also gives you a slight indication of  your own craft as a film-maker.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Ken Fero
    September 9, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Hi Ranjeet,

    Been following your progress, you have a had a few ups and downs! Hope the edit is going well and I am looking forward to seeing it next week. I am also around after the session if you feel you need additional time afterwards.

    Ken

    • September 9, 2010 at 11:04 pm

      Hi Ken

      Hope you are keeping well. I have had quite a challenge trying to make a real documentary. The nature and controversy surrounding the subject has been so strong, that it’s left me with little to work with.

      Edit is going well. I hope you’ll be kind with criticism 🙂

      Just one question about the 5000 word report… are we allowed to submit, or use material from our blog in the report?

      Many thanks

      Ranjeet

  2. Ken Fero
    September 10, 2010 at 7:12 am

    Hi Ranjeet,

    Yes that can happen sometimes and we end up with less than we expected or something different, its then that we rely on our creativity. Look forward to seeing it.

    In terms of the 5000 – yes you are allowed to use material from your blog.

    See you next week.

    Ken

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

