Home > Uncategorized > documenting research

documenting research

Here’s some evidence of my research:

I was given all these legal papers that are Sarbjit Singh’s legal documents for his request for asylum in the UK. The documents also contained these personal letters from his parents. I might use some excerpts from them.


Sarbjit’s wife also gave me her scrap book, which had some interesting snippets of news. Along with a very inspiring article that was given to me, it appeared in human rights magazine. It’s by Indarjit Singh.

I had visited my local library, and looked for news paper headlines. This is because in archival based documentaries, or documentaries that are revisiting a certain time, often use this tool of showing news headlines.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

