Home > Uncategorized > REVIVAL OF IDEA

REVIVAL OF IDEA

Although I had initially abandoned the idea of looking at the British Sikhs who fought for Britain in both WW1 and WW2. I had recently discussed this with some colleagues, who advised me that I can still make that film.

I had been put off by a similar documentary that released called  FLYING SIKHS.

My colleagues described how there were many films released on 9/11, and that didn’t make a difference.

I think I was more put off as there are a few examples of where a film suffered by similar releases, and studios are also reluctant to fund films where there are similar ones to it. I’m not confined by these restrictions, and I wouldn’t make films just so they got funded. I would want to communicate something, or if I feel connected to the material.

I’ll keep this as a Plan B, if things don’t work out for my current project.

News Report: Sikhs take journey to remember WWI fallen

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

