Home > Uncategorized > Research on the events of 1984

Research on the events of 1984

I have been busy recently researching the event. I apologise if anyone gets disturbed by seeing the pictures. Here are some of my findings:

These are the pictures of General Subegh Singh. The picture depicts how his scalp was removed, as perhaps a trophy prize amongst the soldiers. There were also reports that were carried out that state the body had visible scars from tight wires digging into the arms. Indications of torture prior to death, or desecration of the body after death.

The below pictures of Sant Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale’s body. He had 72 bullets wounds, and the right part of his face was missing. Here you can see his body was laid on a block of ice to prevent it from deteriorating in the heat.

I doubt the army was ever intending to retain these men, they always wanted to kill them. If the army had the job of removing these ‘terrorists’ then why was there the need to torture the bodies.

EYE WITNESSES DESCRIBE THE ARMY ACTION (PDF)

I am thinking of including some of these images, and news excerpts in my documentary.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 17, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Ranjeet

    I know this is only one aspect of your story but is this a story of victims only. Its a common strategy of mainstream media to focus on horror, for various reasons such as to instill fear, denigrate and so on. What can you focus on that can give hope?

    In every situation of death there are survivors, memories and then resistance. Even if that resistance is just not to forget.

    Ken

    • July 19, 2010 at 4:11 pm

      Hello Ken

      Hope you are keeping well. I’m glad to hear that you will be supervising my project.

      I am sorry for not responding to your earlier emails & questions. I thought I would include the response in some blogs posts, but I was unable to finish off writing my entries.

      I have updated with some recent entries, in which I hope I have answered your questions.

      Many thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

